Posted on January 8, 2020 by staff

New chair and directors at Baltic Creative CIC


Baltic Creative Community Interest Company has appointed two new directors and a new chair in Fiona Armstrong-Gibb.

Armstrong-Gibb has been on the Baltic Creative CIC board for 10 years while legal consultant Karen Beddow and international development and co-working specialist Esra Gönen have now joined it.

The property management firm is focused on growing Liverpool’s digital, creative and technology sector and recently celebrated its 10-year anniversary.

It plans to expand into new areas across the Liverpool City Region beyond its roots in the Baltic Triangle.

“As our first decade in operation comes to a close, we are actively putting plans in place to help take the Baltic Creative brand to the next level through strategic growth,” said Armstrong-Gibb.

A driving force behind the growing co-working scene in her native Turkey, Gönen is an entrepreneur with a focus on innovation and will help Baltic Creative tenants to realise their growth potential overseas.

Beddow is now a trustee, lawyer and board member at Baltic Creative. Still operating as a legal consultant, she is also on the commercial board for city housing association, the Prima Group.

Armstrong-Gibb has more than 15 years of marketing and management experience working with international fashion brands and lecturing as far afield as La Salle College of Art and Design in Shanghai.

“Karen and Esra will each play integral roles in this, helping to drive change and we are delighted to have them both on board as we begin to accelerate our ambitions into reality,” said Armstrong-Gibb.

“We have had a few of our long-standing board members step down this year and we can’t thank them enough for the work they have put in over the last 10 years to establish Baltic Creative as one of the city’s leading digital and creative communities.”

Earlier in 2019, Jayne Casey, Bill Maynard, Anna Heyes, James France and Lynne Robertson stood down from their positions as Baltic Creative board members.