Posted on November 23, 2018 by staff

PrettyLittleThing among winners at DEA Awards


A glittering ceremony last night saw the UK’s leading digital talent honoured as the 14th annual Digital Entrepreneur Awards took centre stage.

PrettyLittleThing took home the eCommerce Business of the Year award after a year in which the brand, which is part of boohoo and has more than four million active customers, recorded an incredible rise in revenues.

In the six months to August 31st its revenues were £168.6m, a rise of 132 per cent on the corresponding period a year earlier.

The coveted Digital Entrepreneur of the Year Award was won by the husband and wife team behind luxury online fashion brand Forever Unique, Seema and Sandeep Malhotra.

A total of 22 winners walked away from the Principal Hotel in Manchester with awards for their contribution to the digital industry.

The DEAs consider every aspect of the digital industries, celebrating exceptional businesses, entrepreneurs, developers, designers and more.

Among the judging panel were Jacqueline de Rojas, president of techUK and chair of the Digital Leaders Board; Heather Waters, enterprise manager at NatWest; Vikas Shah, CEO of Swiscot Group; Susie Ma, founder and CEO of Tropic Skincare; Naomi Timperley, co-founder of Tech North Advocates and chair of Capital Pilot; Jon Woodall, founder & managing director of Space 48; and Lawrence and Gail Jones, co-founders of the DEA’s headline sponsor, UKFast.